You Make My Day Award Julie over at Julie’s Blog has said that I make her day and has given me this nice award to prove it – but the award comes with an assignment.

RULES Suggestions:
1. Write a post with links to five blogs that make my day.
2. Acknowledge the post of the award giver.
3. Display the “You Make My Day Award” logo.
4. Tell the award winners that they have won by commenting on their blogs or emailing them the news.

I’m a firm believer that Moses actually did come down from the mountain carrying the Ten Suggestions, however I can be very cooperative when asked nicely. I’m going to pass this award on to some people who don’t generally do memes. They probably won’t do this one either, but that’s OK.

Raivyn, creative speller that she is, writes Idiot’s Guide To Blogging. I can tell that she knows what she is talking about because she didn’t name her blog starting with the word “The.” I read every post.

Jeremy’s Thought On Quotes gives me daily food for thought. He quotes smart people and is pretty bright his own self.

Amba, of Ambivablog, on the one hand, has strong opinions and on the other hand, wants to hear what you have to say.

Douglas, over at The Marketing Technology Blog is far to busy and professional to do memes, but I like what he writes, when I can understand it.

Jon (a pseudonym I assume) writes Jon Swift, which keeps me entertained, informed and sometimes infuriated.

I don’t imagine I’ll get much reciprocal action to this award from these blogs, but they do make my day and I want to express my gratitude to them in the form of links, the currency of blogtopia. © Skippy the Bush Kangaroo.

