I just peeked in at my TV to see that Barack Obama and Mike Huckabee are the big winners in Iowa this evening. Hillary came in third among the Dems, which is really bad news for someone who is supposed to be the frontrunner. Not much momentum showing there.

Huckabee is running for bassist in chief, I guess. At least Leno didn’t ask him “boxers or briefs.” Maybe he should get together with Bill Clinton and form a band. I don’t think that we need another member of the rapture crowd in the White House right now. The current set seems to be trying to bring on the Lst Days before their term is up, not something I look forward to. We heathens would rather spend our last days on the golf course, thank you very much.

New Hampshire next. I’m sure that everyone in Iowa is glad to see the circus leave town.

